Hot and cold treats.

Yay! Finally got to change my blog’s theme! Whew! After all the choices, I landed on this one. I’m not really the type of person who likes bright backgrounds and lotsa designs on blogs. I like keeping mine simple, neat and not disturbing to the eyes. Heehee.

Anyhow, let’s turn the page and talk about something else than my blogs’ theme. Let’s talk about some hot and cold treats that I enjoy. 🙂

In my previous entries, I told you guys about my Serenitea experience and how much I loved their Frosting Black Tea. However, as time pass by, I realized that this drink is starting to bore me and that I just had to try something else. One time during our free time at work, my teammates and I went to Serenitea in Burgos Circle to get drinks. I then had the courage to try something new: Malty Choco. 🙂 Jane tried Minty Choco, Ryan and Allan bought Winter Melon Sweet (the juice-like one and not the milk tea) and Carlo tried Okinawa with 50% sweetness. All our orders were delicioso! 😉 Must say, we had good picks for that day. Hihi. :p

I remember one random day at the office when 4 of our teammates went to Serenitea to get drinks for almost the whole team and it was also Carlo’s first time to try Serenitea. He ordered Peppermint Iced Tea with pearls. And… I must say it tastes like Wrigley’s Double-mint chewing gum. 😐 My new favorite, however, is Malty Choco with egg pudding. 😀 (‘kay, sorry for the sudden jump on the topics. Lol)

Besides Starbucks, a coffee shop named Blenz can be found on the ground floor of our building. I’m a fan of caffeine but I’m not brave enough to try caffeine beverages from coffee shops that I haven’t even heard of before. Mon told me, however, that Blenz’s Belgian Chocolate drink is worth trying. I took the risk and bought one for myself. They have three choices (I believe) for the Belgian Chocolate drink: Milk chocolate, Dark chocolate and something that I can’t remember (Sorry hihi :p). They also serve hot and cold ones for this. 🙂 I ordered hot Belgian Dark Chocolate since I love dark chocolates and true enough, my Php150 was definitely worth it. 🙂

The best drink, by far, that I’ve ever tasted is Happy Lemon’s Cocoa with Rock Salt and Cheese. Nothing much to say about it except for the fact that it is my own piece of heaven. 🙂 During our first try, Mon ordered that Oreo thinggy drink which is actually yummy as well but, then, its not really my type. Hee. :p Wish Happy Lemon opens a branch somewhere in BGC. I’m sure to spend every single day for this delicious cup of heaven!

For tea time, my friend suggested that I try Starbucks’ Chamomile Tea. True enough, this tea is really yummy especially with honey! The scent of Chamomile makes the tea even more enticing. I had to let it cool down for a bit though before drinking it because the barista used intense hot water for my tea. Lol. The tea bag was actually big, I mean, REALLY BIG with Chamomile flowers/buds in it. No wonder the tea smells great! 😉

So there you have it! Well, these aren’t really my top choices (except for the Cocoa with Rock Salt and Cheese) but these are my, by far, “newly tried” drinks. 🙂 If you you’d like to share some good drinks that I can try, feel free to leave a comment and I’ll make sure to share my take on it! 🙂

Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

